Mon 26DEC16

Boxing Day

AM
A)
30 sec – AB
30 sec – burpees
30 sec – air squat
30 sec – bj – 24″
rest walk 2 min
x 8

Didn’t count reps or anything. Just flowed through it and got a good sweat going.

PM
A) Clean and Jerk: buidling to a Tng 5RM – NO rest on shoulder

255
– probably could have gone heavier but I wanted to keep the reps low for my forearm.

B)Overhead Squat @21X1; 3-5 x 6; rest as needed

225, 240, 250, 260, 270, 280
– felt good/easy today

C) Weighted Chinup @1112; 3-5 x 5; rest as needed

15, 20, 26, 35, 53
– kept weight low since it didn’t feel the best on my lat/subscap. Only really pushed it for that last set.

D) FT:
30 burpee MU

5:58
– Good pacing. The strap came undone after the 6th rep but my mind was already set on completing the workout so I did 23 reps dodging the strap during the griping of the rings and letting it smack me as I did the MU’s. Triceps started going towards the end.

Leave a Reply

